Damien’s Journal – 10/19/12

Jason and I are living in our own apartment now. I don’t know, I guess I expected it to be some huge momentous event, but really, it’s no different than changing bedrooms. I guess it would be different if we were paying our own bills but all that is taken care of by the family. They even set up a cleaning service to come in once a week. I thought it was a little pathetic but I guess they want to make sure we aren’t trashing the place. I’m not exactly keen on having strangers going through my bedroom. It just means we’re going to have to be careful with the things we leave lying around. I’m glad I decided to use this as a place to keep my journal instead a physical book.  Jason is going to have to make sure he keeps his locked up in a safe at all times. I thought about suggesting he do as I am and keep an online journal, but I’m not certain how well it will go over with the family. There’s always a chance someone can crack into this.  But in my opinion, it’s no more dangerous than forgetting to lock up your journal.

We haven’t trained a whole lot. Most of our focus has been on moving and trying to appease our mothers so that they know we’ll be fine on our own. You’d think we were still little kids the way mom has been acting. There is nothing worse than seeing your own mother tear up over something you’ve been wanting to do for years. I know it makes me sound like a pansy but I’ve become a little too sensitive to her safety lately and this just rubs me the wrong way. Jason has a little sister that is still home so it isn’t as bad for him.

I have no idea how all these others manage to be married and maintain the secrets. But I guess it goes with the territory. In our entire clan, there are only four of us that are not married and Jason and I are two of them. Aidan, that one that scares the crap out of me, is one of them and I can honestly understand why. The other one is David and I suppose it would be a little difficult to explain why you don’t age after a while.

Jason and I are going to resume our training tomorrow. Tonight we’ve decided it’s time for a break and find something normal to do.  Jason’s got something planned, I have no idea what it is but this point, I’m game for anything that doesn’t have anything to do with this family.

Read Previous Post<-                       ->Next Post

~ by Stephanie Laws on October 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
